What Was Carrie Doing?

If you know me you know that I am a HUGE fan of Sex and the City. The clothes, the males, the drinks…all good. But the other day I was watching an episode and the question hit me ‘What does Carrie do when we are not seeing her?’ Odd question or one that you might not get right away, so let me go more into detail.

When we (I am grouping all of us viewers together) would be watching the 30 minute segments we only saw a few days of Carries life. We saw her fall in and out of love with the Russian, Big, Aden (my heart still hurts over that), and Burger. We saw her eat breakfast, have cocktails with the other three ladies, and order Chinese food to her apartment. We saw her write her column, go on vacations, and shop. But what the heck was she doing the other 4-5 days of the week.

Guess #1: Working Out. Easily. She had to have been…she had one of the sickest bodies in the television game.

Guess #2: Gambling. Caries clothes, her shoes, her handbags = every females heaven. How did she get by on a writers salary? She had to have been one good black jack player, amazing at rolling dice, or lucky at the penny slots.

Guess #3: Tanning. Carrie always had this gorgeous glow about her. Can’t pull a fast one on me.

Guess #4: Getting her hair colored. We never saw episodes of anything pertaining to her gorgeous locks. She looked good with dark hair but the Carrie I know and love is a blonde.

Guess #5: Grocery shopping. Or maybe not…explains her size.

Carrie Bradshaw will always be one of my favorite characters, but I will live in wonder of what she did for most of the week.

perfect hair, perfect face, perfect outfit. Carrie strikes again.

perfect hair, perfect face, perfect outfit. Carrie strikes again.

Why Big? Yet another question I have difficulty  answering.

Why Big? Yet another question I have difficulty answering.

Leave a Reply

